• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Cam's Last 6 weeks to the British champs - Journal

Discussion in 'Training' started by casse, Sep 9, 2012.

1. casse

casse Well-Known Member

Right here goes..

I thought I would do a journal on my last 6 weeks leading upto the UKBFF British championships where i will be doing the Junior under 23's class,
      I am 20 year's of age,
      Currently weigh: 77.5kg, weight before start of diet 22 weeks ago 90kg
      Height: 5'8ft

Some general info in a nutshell leading upto this next coming 6 weeks
      This will be my second competition, I done my first show at the UKBFF Cumbrian classic on the 1st July this year where I came second and got invite to to the British champs,
      I only started training serious at the start of this year but then I came riddled with a bad shoulder injury which really restricted my training, Not being able to do any kind of squat exercise for 1 month and 1/2, dumbbell shoulder presses and having to go right back to basic with dumbbell side lateral raises focusing on complete form.

So anyways in the end up I only ended up dieting for 12 weeks leading upto the cumbrian classic, Dropping down from 90kg (looking fat, lob-sided with shoulder injury) to 79kg the day of the show.

So after I did the Cumbria classic on the 1st July I had a a few days off my diet then got right back into it, with the UKBFF being under 23s I know I've got to be bone dry to try and make up for the older lads having more muscle mass than me! so basically overall I've been dieting for 22 weeks now..
      I didn't expect or wasn't even aiming to qualify for the finals it was just for self pride and proving the local hater I had it in me to a REAL bodybuilding diet blood and guts old school style!