• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Building Muscle from current weight?

Discussion in 'Training' started by crormaSoila18, Aug 7, 2012.

1. crormaSoila18

crormaSoila18 Well-Known Member

Hi everyone!

Im new to this, Im 17, 193lbs. My stats are listed to left if you guys have anyother questions on that. I have a question for you guys.
      My ultimate goal is to get buff and Im a little worried at the current position Im in. Im considered overweight with a BMI of 26.2 according to some random calculation website. I've been working out for a little while now and I know my stuff, only problem I've been having is either deciding if I should just lose fat or go straight to weight lifting. I know all my workouts, I have my own schedule which Ill write in a little. My question is to you guys is this. Right now I look chubby, I have a big belly, I have manboobs, but they look like they stand erect due to my chest workouts so they dont seem flabby like most of the bigger guys you see; and my legs and arms are pretty normal, no double chin. Some people tell me im not fat, but some guys decide to be ******* and state how im a fatass. I was wondering, if I were to workout from my current body appeal, in terms of weightlifting, would I come out in the end looking ripped/buff? Or should I go down to 170 and build on from there. I would appreciate your help, and I would appreciate it even more if you knew what you are talking about. Dont tell me anything your football coach tells you because I know from my own coach that coaches are retarded.

Mon,Wed,Fri - Chest,shoulder,tricep
      sun,tue,thur - bicep,back,legs
      1.5 miles everyday after lifting.

Supplements:
      Gold Standard whey (4 scoops a day)
      CGT-10 (5g a day)
      Opti-men
      ProLab Quickstart

Stats:
      Bench - 210 3rep
      Squat - 275 3rep
      Military - 125 2rep
      Barbell Bicep - 75 5rep