• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Need help planning cheat day...

Discussion in 'Diet & Nutrition' started by parnassto, Aug 2, 2012.

1. parnassto

parnassto Well-Known Member

Hey guys,

I began my decision to finally "cut" consistently on Monday. Stats newly 20, 5'10", roughly 17% bf, weighed in at 169.6 lbs.

My goals for the week were to a) do at least 20 min cardio 4x/wk, lift 3x/wk, diet around 2,100 cals 6 days/wk, and hit my macro minimums.

As far as macros are concerned, I rounded some but calculated minimums about 170p/43f/rest (258) c

Thing is, I'm a college student. Final month and a half of summer vacation, and I plan on cutting until mid-sept (classes begin Sept. 24 I believe). Thus, I'm constantly invited to parties, concerts, places to hang, etc. This week, I was invited to go out to dinner once, and made a great decision by ordering the shrimp salad without sauce or cheese... pretty much 8 pieces of jumbo shrimp and lettuce. I realized that I wanted to live a little once a week, and have a "cheat" day... not a binge day, but a day where I could eat sensibly, probably 2000+ above maintenance, leniently consuming 4-4.5k cals.... Now, I actually work at my local gym and work from 11:30-3:30... and I'm planning on getting my work out in at around 9. Original plan was to "cheat" Saturday by going out to dinner, hitting up a burger challenge, and maybe going to a friend's house and having a few drinks. Today, though, my sister told me she wanted to go specifically with me to iHop on either Saturday or Sunday. Put me in a conundrum. Now, I figured since my cheat "day" really won't begin until 3:30 on Saturday, why not push hanging out with my friend for Sunday afternoon, and dinner with my sister Sunday night, since iHop is 24-hour anyway? Or would an entire weekend cheat hurt me? Posting diet as of Monday, and a rough guess of tomorrow, but I haven't added in what I may consume throughout the day completely.

Also, cardio this week was: