• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Getting serious about weight loss.

Discussion in 'Online Journals' started by jailynn24hb, Oct 13, 2012.

1. jailynn24hb

jailynn24hb Well-Known Member

I am currently 21 years old and studying full time. I don't remember the last time I was really happy with my body. I've never been really badly overweight, but I am much fatter than I would like and hardly toned at all. I have fairly skinny arms which look disproportioned to my quite large breasts, hips, stomach, thighs etc.

The reason I joined this site is that I haven't seriously exercised in a long time. I am a full-time animation student and because of that I spend most of my time on a computer. The type of work I do requires spending days just drawing or using a computer. Not much time for exercise. I am however finishing my first year in just one week and then I start an almost 4 month long break.

In that time I want to start taking exercise seriously and lose weight/ tone up my body. While I don't want to be very bulky I do want to add muscle to my arms and would like to one day (for the first time ever) see abs on my body.

I live in an apartment complex with a gym, lap pool, tennis courts and I live very close to some great running tracks so I basically have no excuses.

Even though I live close to all those things I lack basically any knowledge about exercising and the proper way to do it which is why I joined this forum.

2. Sonjiska

Sonjiska Member