• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • cutting/weight loss just aint happening :(

Discussion in 'Fat Loss' started by laxgoaliesrhs, Jun 19, 2012.

1. laxgoaliesrhs

laxgoaliesrhs Well-Known Member

I'm 39, 6ft tall, current weight is 13st 10lb, bf 24%

I've been training and dieting for 3 months now and just cant shift the weight.

When I started out I was 14st 4lb back in March.

I do a 1 hour, weight based routine 3 times a week about 30 mins after breakfast plus 1 cardio session per week, I have an active job and dont eat cr@p!

My daily diet consists of

Breakfast
      Whey protein shake
      Banana on training days or strawberrys/raspberrys on rest days
      Coffee, vitamins etc.

Lunch
      Plain chicken salad and protein bar if i'm out
      3 egg mushroom omelete if i'm at home

Dinner
      I usually have a combination of 2 meats, either 200g chicken breast, pork loin steak (fat trimmed) or 300g sirloin steak
      Bag of steamed fresh mixed veg or green beans (300-350g)
      1 small fat free yoghurt

Supper - Milk/egg protein shake with skimmed milk - 250ml

I'm drinking around 3 litres of water per day + tea/coffee and the odd can of diet pepsi.

I've calculated my calories to around 1400-1500 per day, plenty of protein, low carbs and fat.

The weight is coming off very slowly. I did get the weight down to 13st 8lb but i've managed to put 2lb on since the weekend and nothing has changed. I really need something to start happening as i'm getting fed up.

How do people make "cutting" sound so simple on here and where am I going wrong? All I want to do is cut the fat/weight then start a good lean bulk once i've lost 20lb or have a decent BF%

Pleeeeeeeeease help peeps, I hate doing things that are non-productive and have the dedication but not the results

2. Canellesao

Canellesao Well-Known Member

cutting/weight loss just aint happening :(