• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Anybody else currently above 20% BODY FAT, and can't even fathom ever reaching 15%?

Discussion in 'Fat Loss' started by jailynn24hb, Sep 20, 2012.

1. jailynn24hb

jailynn24hb Well-Known Member

thread title

Most I've been was above 30% body fat. Currently at around 20/21% body fat.

Right now, I just can't even FATHOM reaching 15%, let alone below 15% (like 12 or 13).

I'm scared (SRS). I'm still in a deficit, and things are going ok so far. I'm just scared - because I've never done this before, and I'm afraid that it might not work (despite sticking to a calorie deficit, and lifting weights). So far, the weight has come off like clock work. What if I'm just born with a genetic defect, which does not EVER allow me to lose more fat, beyond 20%?

2. masoven4u

masoven4u Well-Known Member

Anybody else currently above 20% BODY FAT, and can't even fathom ever reaching 15%?

Lol I feel the same. I feel like I'll never reach my goal body or like how I look. Feelsbadanddepressingman

3. suighja

suighja Well-Known Member

Anybody else currently above 20% BODY FAT, and can't even fathom ever reaching 15%?

Just keep doing what you're doing until you stop losing weight. Make sure you recalculate your calorie needs as you drop weight to maintain deficit and weight loss. Slow is the best way to go with it in my opinion. You have all winter and spring before you hit the pool or beach so take advantage of it.

4. alomjabpd

alomjabpd Well-Known Member

exactly, that's what i'm saying.

starting from around 30% body fat, and working your way down takes a toll on you...no matter what anyone thinks.