• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Another "macro ratios and timing are important" article on BB

Discussion in 'Diet & Nutrition' started by baletki, Aug 11, 2012.

1. baletki

baletki Well-Known Member

For those who haven't seen it:

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/ask-...ing-ratio.html

Mike Roussell, Ph. D. has written an article explaining that timing of meals and the ratios of their macros are very important, but anyone who has spent any time on the Nutrition forum and read Emma's sticky (as well as implying ratios and timing are important and gotten slammed by other users) knows otherwise. The article is on the front page of BB's Nutrition tab.

It's easy to understand why a total noob to diet and nutrition would think that all the broscience is true, or at least be very confused and not know who to believe. I even question my knowledge every now and then, but then I remind myself that I don't time anything and I think I'm doing pretty well.

2. laxgoaliesrhs

laxgoaliesrhs Well-Known Member

Another "macro ratios and timing are important" article on BB

having readers think nutrient timing is important for body composition serves to benefit supplement dealers/companies such as bb.com

example: guy thinks he needs casein protein b4 bed so he won't go catabolic, so he picks some up from bb.com store

3. defelqy

defelqy Well-Known Member

Yeah, that's true... I spend a lot of time on the forums and forget that BB.com is still a business at heart.

4. remstation

remstation Well-Known Member

^^ This is the world of nutrition!

5. casse

casse Well-Known Member

same here

Sure is, and i think we've all been (or at least i have) been suckered into buying some dumb supplement(s) because we were convinced we needed them. I have a buddy who wants to start working out and the other day he asked me "What should i get at G N C?" I said nothing.. get a gym membership. Unfortunate how people can look to supplements before training and diet.

6. fa2nzg