• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • What is a "cheat meal"?

Discussion in 'Diet & Nutrition' started by vijugati8g, May 15, 2012.

1. vijugati8g

vijugati8g Well-Known Member

I have been training for 6 months and on a program with a strict nutrition plan, supplements, and training for 2 weeks. My nutrition plan is 50% lean protein, 25% carbs, 25% healthy fat and 1800 calories daily. My body fat % right now is 15% (I'm a 25-year-old woman), I weigh 125lbs and I'm 5'6". My trainer is an IFBB Pro in Fitness and Figure and she says that I am allowed 1 cheat meal per week. I asked her once what she thinks a cheat meal is. All she said to me was that it is one meal a week where you don't have to measure and can eat off plan. I'm still confused because that is a very broad answer. I'm embarrassed to ask her specifics of what a cheat meal is because honestly, I'm craving is pizza and maybe a glass or two of beer or wine. I'm worried my trainer will think that I'm not committed to training or that I'm ridiculous for asking if I can have such a fatty meal. But I'm petrified to ruin all of the progress I've made. I have not had a "cheat meal" in 2 weeks and I've lost 3lbs. Even before the 2 weeks I would have 1 "junk food" meal a week and a moderate amount of alcohol. I am VERY serious about training and if I can't have a cheat meal then I won't.

All I want to know is what a "cheat meal" REALLY means in plain terms. Any and all help with this would be greatly appreciated so that I can get the idea of having high calorie foods out of my head.

2. baletki

baletki Well-Known Member

What is a "cheat meal"?

Its too bad bb.com doesn't have a way to search through countless old threads that have been created on the same topic. That would be helpful

3. yuklog291

yuklog291 Well-Known Member

What is a "cheat meal"?