• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Weight loss plan help0

Discussion in 'Fat Loss' started by remstation, Feb 25, 2012.

1. remstation

remstation Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,

Ive been a member of this forum for a number of years. I have a bachelor in Biomedical science and I'm studying medicine. I know physiology and bio mechanics very well.

And yet for all that I still have never been able to get anywhere near my physical conditioning goals. So I need your help
      Right now I'm about 190lbs, somewhere between 18-21%bf I am guessing. I'm reasonably fit (do a fair bit of running)

I'd describe my body type as skinny fat, in that I've never had much muscle and have always found gaining muscle hard, but I've also never been a skinny ab type of guy: probably haven't been below 15%bf since I was 13 or 14. So i naturally don't gain easy, and don't lose fat all that easy either :/ My ultimate goal is to be 200lbs and 8%bf.

I've tried various programs and diets over the years. I can preach the basics very well. But for some reason I can't seem to make it all work for myself. There are various reasons I've failed over the years, some circumstantial such as being a full time students (no money for gym/food) to having limited control over food choice. Mostly it's been an inconsistency in application, a lack of consistent motivation.

Now I know no one here can make me stay motivated: But over the last year or so I have had to really apply myself, fight my habits of procrastination and distraction in order to get into medicine. My success there has given me impetus to try and apply the same effort to finally work toward achieving my physical goals. After all I don't want to be another doctor with a beer guy and skinny shoulders :p