• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Skinny kid looking for some insight and advice-potential?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by vijugati8g, Apr 19, 2012.

1. vijugati8g

vijugati8g Well-Known Member

Hey, my name is Jacob and i'm 17 years old. I just joined this website and am looking for a little advice. I have never worked out before and I would like to gain a little muscle. I'm 6'2, 150lbs, so as you can imagine, i'm pretty slender. I have some pictures showing my body type, and my natural muscle. I know the pictures may make me look a little douchey, but i'm just trying to show everything I have to work with. If you guys could help me determine my body type, and genetic potential to gain mass that would be great. workout plans and diet tips would also be appreciated. I don't eat horribly, but i don't eat great. Some days I eat chicken breasts and salads, whereas some days i eat chocolate and pop :/. Anyways have a look at the pictures and tell me what ya think. Cheers.

2. Raleoxilevz

Raleoxilevz Well-Known Member

Skinny kid looking for some insight and advice-potential?

It's hard to not look douchey when you are skinny (I would know)

Genetic potential does not matter. Get a good routine and eat a lot of steak, chicken and milk and you'll gain.
      Make sure you're eating more than enough calories, head over to the nutrition section. You'll probably want to start calorie counting as a lot of skiing guys are disolusioned about how much they really eat. They think they eat all the time and eat a lot when they do eat, but in reality, it's probably not much.

When I first did this I had the mindset "I eat all the time", but in reality, I was averaging ~1,200 calories a day over the course of a few weeks.

3. alomjabpd

alomjabpd Well-Known Member

The trick is being consistent and never relenting on your diet or workout routine.

4. masoven4u

masoven4u Well-Known Member