• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Help please-what am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'Fat Loss' started by Capone, May 15, 2012.

1. Capone

Capone Well-Known Member

Hi,

I am a bit new to muscle building and I want to make sure I am moving in the right direction. Female 5'5" around 115lbs. I have always been a cardio junkie but the last two months I have started weight lifting at a gym where we do circuit training (weights mostly and cardio also), 5 days a week. My weight has stayed the same for the most part, was increasing the first few weeks until I changed my macronutrient ratio's around. I know I am already fairly lean but I am looking to get ripped and I am beginning to see muscle definition in my arms but no where else. I wanted to know if I am doing anything wrong or any suggestions on improvement. I am doing around a 40/40/20 ratio of carb/protein/fat and eating 6 times a day, getting in around 1300-1400 calories. Protein right after work outs (something I used to never do) and complex carbs earlier in day and a TON of veggies at night. The veggies give me a lot to munch on but keeps it low calorie since I tend to eat more at night. Also I am taking two capsules of CLA at breakfast and dinner. I want to lean out a bit more, so I can show off the muscle I have worked hard for in the last two months but don't see the fat coming off.

Anyone have any ideas?

2. laxgoaliesrhs

laxgoaliesrhs Well-Known Member

Help please-what am I doing wrong?

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showth...hp?t=121703981

Read. Profit. Do all the math because it'll be well worth it.