• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • need help meeting fat needs while cutting...

Discussion in 'Diet & Nutrition' started by Korporalegq, May 10, 2012.

1. Korporalegq

Korporalegq Well-Known Member

hey guys/gals

i have been consuming the same cals/macs since august 1st 2011 and i totally neglected to account for my fat intake. (i have lost 115 lbs and since ive been lifting last 4/5 weeks i have seen major changes in strength and definition already) after some research ive realized ive been quite low, about a 6th of what i should be getting according to the basic calculation of lbs/.30 found in the calculating calories/macs thread.

for my cut im doing 1600 calories (im 5'10'' 195 lbs and have been lifting for like a few weeks, figure i have about 30 lbs or so of fat i need to shed).

i eat very very consistently, so referencing my calorie counter app these are the macs for my daily intake...there is suprisingly little variance day to day...

1585-1600 cals
      187-190 g's protein
      145-155 g's carbs
      9.5-10.5 g's fat

my diet is as follows, as i said very little variance

breakfast- 1/2 grapefruit & 1 serving fiber cereal or oatmeal
      snack 1- 4 egg whites
      lunch- 1 serving brown rice & 2 servings greens (green beans almost all the time low cals) & protein (either 8oz chicken sometimes fish)
      snack 2-4 egg whites
      dinner- same exact thing as lunch

after workout i have 1 serving isopure whey (210 cals-0 carbs-50 g protein)
      i also bring in 40 cals from my fish oil caps and 15 from my pre workout creatine (these are accounted for in above cals and macs)