• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • will strength return when i start eating more carbs

Discussion in 'Fat Loss' started by laxgoaliesrhs, May 29, 2012.

1. laxgoaliesrhs

laxgoaliesrhs Well-Known Member

I have been dieting for about 7 months now and have lost about 75lbs, which im very happy about but i have become significantly weaker. My bench has gone down about 80 lbs and squat has dropped close to 100lbs. My question is when i am done loosing weight and decide to bulk, and start eating a lot more carbs will my lifts increase quickly. I know i wont be lifting close to the same amount of weight as i was before, but will at least some of my strength return quickly. Also i have been eating roughly 100g carbs a day
      thanks

2. emininojiq

emininojiq Well-Known Member

will strength return when i start eating more carbs

Your strength shouldn't decrease on a cut if you are eating correctly. Sometimes a person will lose about 10% of their strength. What are your macros?

3. alomjabpd

alomjabpd Well-Known Member

I've always found that my performance in the gym is very closely related to the volume of carbs I eat.