• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Please help me tighten! Im a total newbie :(

Discussion in 'Female Bodybuilding' started by vijugati8g, May 25, 2012.

1. vijugati8g

vijugati8g Well-Known Member

New to bodybuilding please help!!
      Hi,

I am looking for advice please, i am 5"3 and weigh 140 pounds, over the last few months i lost about 2 stone and now i cannot seem to tighten my body. I have reached a plateu and even though i only want to lose about 15 pounds more the weight doesnt seem to move! I eat a lot of protein everyday and limit my sugar (recently i have cut my fruit intake when i realised the amount of sugar). I eat around 1300 calories per day, inclduing chicken breast cottage cheese whey powder and egg whites. I go the gym around 3-4 times a week for about 90mins. (its hard to fit in more time)

Please please please can someone help me get rid of this unwanted weight.. I would appreciate it so much!

2. jailynn24hb

jailynn24hb Well-Known Member

Please help me tighten! Im a total newbie :(

Just from reading the title I suggest Kegels..

Ok on a serious note, check the stickies out... keep track of your calories, weighing your food and such
      what do you do at the gym. 90 minutes is a long time if spent doing the wrong stuff.

3. crormaSoila18

crormaSoila18 Well-Known Member

saw kegels...left disappointed

4. masoven4u

masoven4u Well-Known Member

Hi thanks for reply i always keep a track on my calories, never ove 1300 i spend about 60mins on eliptic 1minute intervals and 30mins on abs and weights - dead list,squats,tri,biceps,shoulders etc. it used to work, but in the last ,onth i havent changed at all

5. adabook

adabook Well-Known Member

I know, but I felt bad just saying Kegels and leaving if somebody did that to me when I first started I would have been very sad.

Wow... well 1300 is probably too low, you've got way too much time on cardio and not really enough time on weights... how do you even complete all of that in 30 minutes?