• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • Need To Learn

Discussion in 'Diet & Nutrition' started by herunder88, Jul 21, 2012.

1. herunder88

herunder88 Well-Known Member

Looking for some help please. Right im new to body building im naturally a big person but i have a bit of a belly and man boobs. I weighed in at 20stone 11lbs 3 weeks ago when i started at the gym and iv lost 1stone 2lbs and weigh 19stone 9lbs in 3 weeks. Im looking for a nice size but lean (ripped) look my diet is working but probably needs tweeking but what i really want to learn is how to weigh all my food i need to learn how much protein i need aday and fats and carbs etc and what foods are best for this, my diet at the mo is.

Meal 1, 7.00am 5 weetabix (crushed) 2 scoops whey protein mixed with water

I take 2 tubs to work each consist of a whole chicken breast each, 125grams of brown rice in each a few peas and sweet corn and a little bit of sauce.

Meal 2, 10.00am I eat half of one of the tubs.

Meal 3, 1.00pm I eat the other whole tub.

Meal 4, 4.00pm I eat the half i left at 10.00am

Then i train at the gym after work.

Meal 5, 7.00pm Evening meal chicken/fish or steak with greens and other veg.

Iv been staying away from most carbs such as bread potato pasta white rice fast food no suger no fizzy drinks i drink about 6 litres of water aday this diet i do mon to fri, sat is treat day but i still have oats or weetabix for breakfast chicken or fish with brown rice for lunch but something naughty for dinner. then sunday i have my bix or oats for breakfast then dont eat till my evening meal drinking plenty of water. im very stricked and dont cheat.

Any info and help on what i need or should be having + the weights in my diet would be much appreciated. As i said im new but dedicated and want to learn the indepth nowledge of what i need to eat and how much, thanks for your time and for reading....

2. fa2nzg

fa2nzg Well-Known Member

Need To Learn