• Welcome to realmuscleforum.com
  • 15 complete noob need help!

Discussion in 'Training' started by Raleoxilevz, Jul 15, 2012.

1. Raleoxilevz

Raleoxilevz Well-Known Member

Hello bb a complete noob here with working out and I need some help. I started last Monday doing Rippetoe's Starting Strength

I drink a smoothie with 2-3 scoops of whey protein/ banana/ strawberrys/ 3 eggs/ yogurt/ milk/ in the morning with eggs and ham
      then I eat plenty of vegetables with chicken I try to eat about 150 grams of protein a day.
      im 5'6 152 pounds
      What I do is go to the gym do 20 minutes of running on the treadmill then 20 minutes of the actual lifting. Then I would end it with 20 minutes of cardio again. on non lifting days I do 60 minutes of cardio. I take 1 day in a week off.
      My goals are to have a nice build on my arms not like a body builder but just nice. and I want a hard six pack.
      The pic provided is me right now and I know its pretty bad but this is why I want to change and build muscle and loose fat. any tips or corrections to what im already doing would be really helpful! Thank you

2. masoven4u

masoven4u Well-Known Member

15 complete noob need help!

Picture?

3. vijugati8g

vijugati8g Well-Known Member

Are you fat?

4. FLEX

FLEX Well-Known Member

Well because of it being my first post it wont let me upload but I put a picture up on my profile

5. crormaSoila18

crormaSoila18 Well-Known Member

If your not fat i would drop the cardio before your weight training. Do 40min of lifting and 20min of cardio a day...that is plenty.

If your goal is arms and abs your going to have to build some muscle. Try adding weights to your ab routine and keep your bf% low but not too low so you can build muscle. Around 10% is good for that.

6. laxgoaliesrhs

laxgoaliesrhs Well-Known Member

It says I have about 30% bf% any tips on how to drop it?

7. Musclemetal

Musclemetal Well-Known Member